Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Tryout Information


Practices for baseball, boys golf, girls soccer, softball, and track & field start Monday, March 11. Information on tryouts and first practices is listed below. Please remember that you must have a Blue Card for spring sports on file to tryout or practice.

Baseball

  • First practice: Monday, March 11 – 3:00 – 5:00 PM in the high school gym
  • Coaches: William Vandergriff (Varsity) whvgriff@gmail.com, Josh England (JV) jengland@kpschools.com

Boys Golf

  • First practice: Monday, April 1
  • Coach: Tom Burkam (Varsity) tburkam@kpschools.com

Girls Soccer

  • First practice: Monday, March 11 – 7:00 – 9:00 PM in the high school gym. If the weather permits, practice will be held outside after school.
  • Coach: Kylie Argyle (Varsity) argylesoccer14@gmail.com, Hudson Argyle (Assistant)

Softball

  • First practice: Monday, March 11 – 5:00-7:00 PM in the high school gym.
  • Coaches: Rik Ponstein (Varsity) rponstein22@gmail.com, Mike Ponstein (JV) mponstein@trendservices.net

Track & Field

  • First practice: Monday, March 11 – 3:00-5:00 PM in the middle school gym. Please bring “warm gear” for outside runs.
  • Coaches: Andy Henderson (Boys Varsity) ahenderson@kpschools.com, Doug Brown (Girls Varsity) dbrown@kpschools.com, Jeremy Guggemos & Ted Collins (Assistants)